That was Fast!

Can you believe the year is halfway over already?  I know I can’t.

It’s been 26 short weeks since the beginning of 2013, and when another 26 have rolled around, the year will be gone.

I feel a little melancholy thinking about it,  you know, but at the same time, I’m looking forward to the upcoming six months.  I have big plans for them.

People always talk about New Year’s resolutions, but what about Mid-Year resolutions?  We should have them too, I think.  I mean, what if you miss New Year’s?  Do you have to wait another year before you can make a decision?  I don’t think so.

For that reason, I’m instituting a new policy:

On July 2 at 12:00 pm (on normal years) and July 3 at 12:00 am (on leap year), Mid-Year’s Day has just rolled around the corner.  Around that day and time, look at what you have accomplished, compare it with what you want to accomplish, and tell the world how you can double your accomplishments in the next six months.

Okay, you don’t have to necessarily tell the world, but certainly make a new decision.  After all, it can’t hurt, and it might really help!

So, what’s my decision?  What have I resolved to do in the next six months that I will post for the world to see and tell you about on New Year’s?

I’m going to volunteer at an animal shelter.

Until I turn sixteen, my jobs will be rather limited, but I can still learn how to take care of cats and make friends with the dogs I’ll be allowed to take on walks in seven and a half months!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

