One of Those Days

Just to clarify, this was yesterday. although it was starting to carry over into today because I woke up at 11:30 and it wasn’t until now that I realized that it was Thursday.  I’m going to post the next section right after this, I promise.

I guess it starts with the scratches on my foot from the pool.  They’re really small, but they’re also perfectly positioned so that I all but can’t touch my foot without pain.  Then, factor in the bright pink nail polish on my finger and toe nails.  That’s so not me that I can’t even start to figure out why that color looked good to me.  I’ll usually just do one finger on each hand in bright pink, and mute it with a blue or something, but I did all of my nails in hot pink!  I should have known that it was going to be a strange day just from that, but I didn’t.

My mom had a migraine, so I had free rein in the kitchen all day, and I used it up like crazy!  I made peanut butter fudge, but I tried to taste test before it was sufficiently cool, so I almost burned my finger.  Of course, natural instinct took over as soon as my finger started to burn, so I stuck the burning hot fudge in my mouth.  Thankfully, it was somewhat cooler due to the small amount I’d taken off of the spoon.

During the kitchen process, I pulled out my laptop and turned on some music.  For some reason, I picked what I had accurately title my “Mushy Playlist”.  I am never in this mood!  I mean, one at a time, but all together?  Sparkly hot pink nails, mushy songs, and wanting to cook all at once!  If nothing else could convince me, at least by then I’d figured out that something was weird about yesterday.

I cooked dinner (slightly overcooked meatloaf, just too little mashed potatoes, and peas), and we were about to sit down at the table when Mom went outside and started talking to the neighbors.  I stepped over to the window and looked out, only to find that their car had smashed into the front left side of ours, and they were up on the curb.

No one was hurt, but don’t get Liberty Mutual auto insurance (theirs, not ours) because they genuinely stink.

 

1 Comment

  1. well, I don’t know if they qualify as “stinking” yet, but it took longer than I expected to get the car towed and a rental car. Now, let’s see how long before the repair is done and paid for, then I will let you know my assessment! 🙂 The headache is better! 🙂 I hope your day is better today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

